Monticule Festival announces 2019 line-up

Monticule Festival announces 2019 line-up


©️ Leo Konopizky

Monticule Festival has announced it’s line-up for 2019. The first wave of artists includes Munich techno heroes Zenker Brothers, Ombra International boss Curses, Optimo approved Fantastic Twins, BFDM head honcho Judaah, L.I.E.S. regular Low Jack, Vilnius’ best export Manfredas, Malka Tuti founders Asaf Samuel & Katzele, Berlin techno legend Sascha Funke and rising French talents Simo Cell, The Pilotwings and Oko DJ.

The tone is set to five days of intrepid bass, slow-mo sounds and techno explorations. The festival will be celebrating five years at the site of Domaine de Gayfié from June 19th – 23rd. The team behind Monticule are making their imprint on the European festival scene by paving their own tastemakers instead of joining the race for the same big names. Instead the organisers focus on creating a sense of community and an intimate, holiday-like experience with adventurous music for curious fans to widen their listening horizons.

The music will be divided between the rave barn, the ambient dome, the open-air main stage in the forest and a dancer-rejuvenating slide-clad pool.

And festival-goers have tons of extra-curricular activities to choose from including donkey-rides, cave tours, skateboarding, massages, yoga and astronomy lessons.

5 day tickets for Monticule Festival start from €130 + booking fee. 3 days weekend ticket and group tickets also available. Get your tickets here.

LINEUP: Amandra live (Arphe Records / Paris)Antwn (Positive Education / St. Etienne)Arabian Panther (La Chinerie / Toulouse)Asaf Samuel (Malka Tuti / Tel Aviv)A Strange Wedding (Positive Education / St. Etienne)Blawan (Ternesc / London)Camila Fuchs live (ATP Recordings / Lisbon)Cønfetti (La Berlinoise / Toulouse)Courtesy (Kulør / Copenhagen)Curses live (dischi autunno / Berlin)Dima Oboukhov (Acephale / Cologne)Dissidance (Dissidance / Cologne)Fantastic Twins live (Optimo Music / Berlin)Fez (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)Flo Scheuer (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)Gilb’R (Versatile Records / Cologne)Fog Puma (Mystic Moods / Berlin)Hulk Hodn (ENTBS / Cologne)I:Cube live (Versatile Records / Paris)Jan Schulte (Salon des Amateurs / Düsseldorf)Jennifer Cardini (Correspondant / Berlin)Joscha Creutzfeld (Dublab / Cologne)Judaah (BFDM / Marseille)Jules Gaardls (La Berlinoise / Paris)Katzele (Malka Tuti / Berlin)Low Bat (BFDM / Berlin)Low Jack (BFDM / Paris)M. Rux live + DJ (Tal der Verwirrung / Berlin)Manfredas (Les Disques de La Mort / Vilnius)Martha van Straaten & M. Rux (Laut & Luise / Berlin)Max Vincent Raw (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)Michal Zietara (Wilde Renate / Berlin)Wolf Müller & Niklas Wandt live (Growing Bin / Düsseldorf)OKO DJ (BFDM / Paris)P-T2 (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)Parfait Raär (Possession / Paris)Permanent Vacation DJ (Permanent Vacation / Munich)Phillip Jondo (Salon des Amateurs / Cologne)Rabih Beaini aka Morphosis (Morphine Records / Berlin)RSS Disco (Mireia Records / Hamburg)San Quentin (Pappendisko / Munich)Sascha Funke (Multi Culti / Berlin)Shimé (Naiv Studios / Munich)
Simo Cell (BFDM / Lyon)Steno (Ilian Tape / Munich)Tako (Red Light Radio / Amsterdam)The Pilotwings live (BFDM / Lyon)Thur Deephrey (Pappendisko / Munich)Oko DJ (BFDM / Paris)Veli x Viwo (MRT / Munich)Vinson (Naiv Studios / Munich)Walter Wolff (Pappendisko / Munich)Yannic Bartel (Monticule Racing Team / Munich)Zenker Brothers (Ilian Tape / Munich)