Mathew Jonson’s “Decompression” Remixes

Mathew Jonson’s “Decompression” Remixes

Mathew Jonson’s “Decompression” was first released on Minus in 2004. To celebrate 13 years since it’s release Mathew has commissioned 11 artists to remix this classic split over 4 releases.

The first EP of the series features remixes from dBridge, Konrad Black and Nathan Jonson, each artists contribution provides a fresh approach to a package fuelled by the influence of Drum & Bass.

dBridge steps up for two remixes, the first is warped and deconstructed, the second a high energy Drum & Bass belter. Konrad Black slows things down with a darker groove whilst Nathan Jonson’s ‘rewind to 96’ utilises rave tropes and chopped vocal samples.

The package is a magnificent addition to the legacy of ‘Decompression’ and coming next will be remixes from Seth Troxler, Deadbeat, Mike Shannon and Natalia Escobar.

Distributed by wordandsound.


A1. Ambient Pressure Mix
A2. dB’s Raw edit
B1. Konrad Black’s “Decompresha” Remix
B2. Nathan Jonson’s Rewind to 96 Mix

The Decompression Remixes is scheduled for June 26th release. Meanwhile, the original cut is streamable in full below.